Virtus established a partnership with EDGA in 2019 to promote golf for players with an intellectual impairment. Golf is one of the most popular participation sports worldwide, and the aim of this collaboration to increase both the number of players and the competitive opportunities available.

More information:

Player Eligibility

This is for players who do not want to obtain a World Ranking – WR4GD pass, but wish to play in

EDGA Access and relevant EDGA Challenge Events.

Application procedure for ACCESS Pass:

a) Fill in the ACCESS pass application form on the EDGA Website.

b) Contact your National Golf Federation. They will;

  • need to confirm that your condition is a recognised disability in your country
  • ask you for evidence of your disability

c) Players in eligibility group II1 may also apply for Virtus National Level Eligibility. Please return the application and your ACCESS pass application form to:

Any player who wants to participate in any EDGA badged tournaments AND would like their scores to be included in the WR4GD World Rankings, has to obtain the WR4GD Pass through the process below.

Once EDGA has received confirmation from Virtus of your eligibility, your WR4GD player record will be created and your WR4GD status updated on the EDGA system.

EDGA has adopted the Virtus International Eligiblity process as a requirement for a WR4GD Pass for players with intellectual impairment (II1, II2 and II3). Eligible players must appear on the Virtus Master List.

To simplify the application process for WR4GD applications, there are specific Virtus contacts called NEO’s (National Eligibility Officers) within each member country to assist with your applications – please follow the direct link on your country below who will allocate a NEO to your application: Virtus Member Organisations

To apply for Virtus International Eligiblity

Note: New applications for WR4GD should be submitted at least 12 weeks before the final entry deadline via the applicant’s National Virtus Member Organisation.