Cricket is an established and popular part of the Virtus programme.

An International Series is held every two years and features T20 and 40-over competition. Currently this takes the form of a Tri-Nations series between England, Australia and South Africa.

Players interested in competing at a high level first need to contact their National Member Organisations.

The sport is managed by the Cricket Committee.


The first Tri-Nations was held in South Africa in 2011. England beat the hosts by just 19 runs.

In Melbourne, Australia, in 2015, T20 was introduced to the programme with England taking the overall crown. In the 40-over England also claimed the victory.

The defending champions hosted the Tri-Nations at grounds across Cheshire in 2017. They did the double once again, winning both the T20 and 40-over titles.

A list of upcoming events can be found here. 

Rules and regulations

All competitions are run according to International Cricket Council rules.


All results from cricket competitions can be found here.

Cricket Committee

  • Chairperson & England– Ian Martin (Great Britain)
  • Australia – Aaron Dragwidge (Australia)
  • India – Alphonse Benjamin (India)